Sneaky Old Spring…

photoIt was pelting down, the rain was this morning. It seems just when one thinks “too much”, mother nature offers a glimmer if we look. Sneaky old spring. With apologies to all my family, near and far, who are still looking at snow melting. (Or not melting even yet, in some places.)

A little bit of spinning completed:

IMG_2054260 metres of the Gotland I wrote about last week. Spun in the grease and sitting here as close to a heavy fingering weight 2 ply. One can still feel a bit of the lanolin even after a good bath, so it may end up blooming after another wash. It was delightful to spin and ply up. This might be terrific as part of a fair isle project…

2 thoughts on “Sneaky Old Spring…

  1. Carole March 31, 2014 / 4:00 pm

    How beautiful. Does your wool look as nice in person? Your wheel is not only beautiful but very functional. I do not want to look at your spring pictures yet, although we are at least getting lots of sunshine. Love

    • warpandwoofknitting March 31, 2014 / 4:33 pm

      Hi Mom; I think the wool really does look great in real life – the Gotland shimmers and has a lovely way of catching the light. I was thinking of you guys in the snow when I posted this…:)

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a comment